collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How to start collection on slim budget?  (Read 1894 times)

Offline TickleMePink

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Rockin Beat Pony
    • View Profile
How to start collection on slim budget?
« on: November 11, 2014, 11:13:13 AM »
First off, I don´t know if I´m posting in the right forum, I´m a newbie here :-)

I´m holding on to my childhood ponies, and slowly searching to enlarge my little herd. But where to start? There are so many many beautiful items outthere, but I´m on a slim budget.

So, what´s your best tips?
Try to pick them one by one, or aim for larger lots (but more seldome)?
And how to pick ponies, did you start off by just buying whatever pony struck your fancy, or did you take them down family by family/group/pose?

I´m lost and confused here :-) Please provide tips for a poor ponyloving soul!

:lovey: Yes to dance beneith the diamond sky with one hand waving free :lovey:
Thanks to Nence for my avatar!
Formerly known as gredelingrrrl

Offline brightberry

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: How to start collection on slim budget?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2014, 11:25:51 AM »
I pretty much go with my favorites with the least inexpensive being first.   If you want your collection to grow fast, pony lots are great and usually cheaper in the long run.  But also check out thrift stores, garage sales and craig's list.

My G1 collection is still pretty small.   I usually buy a new pony every few months.  I'm in no hurry.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login
Sig art by SquarePeg!

Offline Rainbowrific Renia

• A Pony Lost in the Stars
  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Crazy ferret lady!
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2014, 11:38:33 AM »