collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: How do you host a Pony Meet?  (Read 3855 times)

Offline thesugarpuppie

• Trade Count: (+34)
  • Dazzle Surprise
  • formerly Gothic Sugar
    • View Profile
    • My sites
How do you host a Pony Meet?
« on: March 07, 2016, 06:49:20 PM »
Hi, everyone.

I've wanted to go to a meet for a while now, but I haven't been able to.  There is one in my state, but because of time and location, I just can't go.  My major issue though is the fact that it's on Saturday which is a no go for me.  So I was thinking of doing one on a Sunday but I need to know; what goes into starting a meet and hosting it?  I definitely don't want it to be boring.  Is there time for the hostess to have fun?  How do you come up with events? 

So far I'm thinking
*swap/sale
*raffle
*pony id game/name that pony
*jar of ponies (this is a maybe because I have to get the ponies to fill the jar bit by bit)
*cutie mark darts

Food wise i was thinking of catering, or pizza

If anyone has any advice it would be appreciated.

Also, I intend it to be friendly to multiple generations, but not a "brony" event. 
Instagram
Twitter
Ko-fi
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

anykapainyka

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: How do you host a Pony Meet?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2016, 08:33:09 PM »
I know this is not currently relevant but I had a suggestion for     
*jar of ponies (this is a maybe because I have to get the ponies to fill the jar bit by bit)
        perhaps filling the jar with pony shoes, accessories, animal friends, Blind bag etc might be a quicker/cost effective option   
   :think:

Offline Sweet_Stuff

• C.Storm Certified Pony Genie
  • Trade Count: (+73)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2016, 08:47:21 PM »
Following!

I'm hosting my own Pony Meet Up this summer and got some ideas from the Pacific NW Pony Party posting.