collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Deleted files from Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini - can I retrieve them?  (Read 250 times)

Offline TinyShinyUnique

• Trade Count: (+147)
  • Spain Piggy Pony
    • View Profile
    • UniqueSubtleTreasures
I was wondering if anypony who is familiar with mobile phones could help me out as I'm a total noob when it comes to anything high-tech :cloud: I accidentally deleted files which were named "Sound" thinking it was something unimportant and i was trying to save some space. It got deleted immediately and just when I got rid of them, I started panicking, because what I had deleted were some lectures and presentations I managed to record why my hand was hurting and I couldn't take notes.

I've tried searching the Internet and there are a lot of programs and apps that are good for retrieving deleted files, but I couldn't find any opinions saying 'yes, that's the best one around, it's easy to use and I highly recommend it'. Is anyone familiar with any program that would help me out? It could be one of those buy-online if they accept paypal - I don't mind paying as long as it will help me out.

Another problem I encountered is the process of rooting - I tried Wondershare's Dr.Fone trial version yesterday and I learned that to even scan in search of deleted files, I should root my phone, but where it should send me to a site explaining what that is, it just sent me to a commercial site for Dr.Fone :cloud: Does anyone know what that root process is and how to do it? I read somewhere yesterday that it might damage my phone and that I'll loose my guarantee, is that true?

Or should I look for some phone-doctor and try to seek help by a professional? :cloud:

Offline kaoskat

• Trade Count: (+224)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Happy & Odd OT & Customs Mod
    • View Profile
    • kaoskat's Customs FB page