collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hi there!  (Read 281 times)

Lapin

• Trade Count: (0)
Hi there!
« on: June 08, 2013, 10:42:24 PM »
Umm.

The name's Lapin and I'm an 18 years old student from Southern Finland who has found this whole pony thing pretty recently. Growing up in the late 90s and in the early 2000 I loved the generations 2 and 3 but after getting back liking ponies thanks to FiM the first generation has become my absolute favourite. So I could say I like all the gens but in different ways: to me, G1 is more about toys and My Little Pony Tales (my favourite MLP series for some reason), G3 is only the toys and G4 is dear to me because of FiM as a series.

I'm not planning on becoming a super serious collector or anything, but there are some ponies I just need to own, and I'm afraid the list may get longer and longer in the future... After that, who knows, customizing sounds kind of cool and as an art student it would be cool to try something like that out. However, I'm still a total newbie what it comes to anything pony related.

Other than ponies, I enjoy comics (X-men, Young Avengers and Blacksad to mention a couple), sci-fi and fantasy, animation films in all their forms, myths and history, drawing and art overall, video games (Legend of Zelda series, Professor Layton series, Pokemon, Ôkami, always looking for something new to play), Lolita fashion, reading and good music.

I look forward to talking with new people here - this far the forum has seemed like a very friendly place. I still feel I should apologize beforehand for being very lazy writer and preferring just reading other people's posts. Oh, and I'm probably going to make an awful lot of spelling mistakes and such since English isn't my first language, but feel free to tell me if something I write can't be understood!

I don't think I've got anything else to say, it's nice to meet you all!

Offline kiwimlp