collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Is this wierd?  (Read 1346 times)

Offline hellapostalia

• Trade Count: (+13)
  • Dance N' Prance Pony
  • Hello sweetie...
    • View Profile
Is this wierd?
« on: September 21, 2012, 06:55:44 PM »
So, I display my ponies in 15 or so custom made glass/wood trimmed floor to ceiling cases in the pony room. I could never afford to buy the cases (soooooo expensive!!!!), so I was lucky enough to be able to barter with a neighbor (who happened to be a carpenter) about 10 years ago. I'd teach his daughter to play the piano every week (I'm a classical composer and pianist) and he'd pay - not in cash, but in display cases for my beloved ponies!!!

It took about 3 years, but I finally got all of my cases... I now display all of my G1's and G2's there (not G3's yet... still waiting to collect the whole lot MIB... only a few left..., and then I'll have a marathon de-boxing day!!).

The cabinets were designed to have a front glass panel as well, so all ponies are completely encased. But the front panel can be opened whenever I'd like to switch up my display or add new beauties to the herd.

So, what I'd like to know is... is it weird or strange that each night before I go to bed, I go into my pony room and open the doors (ever so slightly) to all of my pony cabinets? I just feel like even though they're not in boxes, they're still in display cases, and I want them to run free at night ~ kind of like Night at the Museum or Toy Story. Almost as if, when I'm not looking, they'll all hang out at the show stable or the castle or jump out of their cases and have a grand old time until I get up the next morning and close the cases again.

Is it weird? Or do I just love ponies too much? Or should I make an appointment immediately with a therapist?  :lol:
:biggrin:

Offline StarDragon

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • I'm a My Little Pony mommy...