collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Did I price her too high?...  (Read 1022 times)

Offline ApertureScience

• Forever Ouchy Roids
  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Dabbles Pony
    • View Profile
Did I price her too high?...
« on: March 03, 2012, 03:55:57 PM »
I'm trying to sell a custom Posey but I'm concerned that I may have priced her too high...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/110834350201?ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1555.l2649
I'm not talking about the Buy it Now price (which I know is outrageous, but the option to put it on there was free  :P ), I mean the regular bidding price.  It's obvious that I'm an amateur, and Posey is basically... a wingless Fluttershy.  Oddly enough though, I really don't want to keep her at all.  Should I lower the price?  If so, what to?

Offline JessicaAFM

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • Dance N' Prance Pony
    • View Profile
    • My Ponies
Re: Did I price her too high?...
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2012, 04:03:32 PM »
Not sure on pricing as I haven't bought any customs but she sure is cute. I think you did great.
~Jessica~ My Ponies

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thanks to sd_dreamcrystal for my adoptable.

Offline ApertureScience

• Forever Ouchy Roids
  • Dabbles Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2012, 04:07:50 PM »
Thanks.  :blush:   I've been studying up on how to do better though, so hopefully my next ones will look nicer.

Offline NoDivision

• I am vengeance, I am the night!
  • Trade Count: (+67)
  • Spain Piggy Pony
    • View Profile
    • No Division Customs
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2012, 04:25:06 PM »
To be honest, and I don't mean this disrespectfully, but yes I think she's priced too high. You did a great job for an early custom, but I think you know that the quality of work is not as high as some other artists who would price a G4 custom only a few dollars higher than what you are asking.