collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hello I'm Amberthest/ Ponythest  (Read 404 times)

amberthest

• Trade Count: (0)
Hello I'm Amberthest/ Ponythest
« on: June 14, 2016, 01:15:36 PM »
I am an 18 year old pony collector living in Tennessee, USA. I'm starting college this fall and my major is biology. I would love to be an artist doing science related art. I am an artist who loves drawing, painting, sculpting, everything art related!
I got my first pony when I was somewhere around kindergarten age. It was Tinka-Tinka-Too; my mom got her for me when I was sick and I named her Blue Bell. As a child, I only ever got about 10 ponies, including a few from McDonald's, but they were by far one of my favorite toys. Although my room would always be a mess, My Little Ponies were always kept perfect in a box when I wasn't playing with them. When I got to middle school, I gave all my ponies to my little sister.
I started collecting some time in 2014-15 after I was convinced to watch Friendship is Magic. I fell in love with the characters and the design. To be honest, before I watched the show, I hated how g4's looked. Now I love them very much :3 My sister gave me back all of my old ponies (I let her keep the playsets and such for her g4s).
Since then, I've gotten most of my ponies from friends and the support I've gotten in collecting has been amazing. I found the pony/toy collecting community on Instagram (@ponythest) and I feel right at home with other collectors. I love hearing about why other people collect.
The main reasons I collect are that looking at them makes me happy and I love to take care of/restore them. I have my ponies displayed on a shelf by my door so I can always see them and they always put a smile on my face.
I collect all gens; although I don't have any g2 yet.
I hope to make some collector friends here and am interested in buying/selling/trading.