collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Hi there!  (Read 925 times)

squidbitty

• Trade Count: (0)
Hi there!
« on: March 26, 2016, 09:36:04 AM »
My name is Squid, and I'm a MLP fan from way back.  Ponies were a huge part of my childhood, and now, having finally gotten around to watching the new series, my love has been thoroughly rekindled. 

I've gotten my girlfriend's ponies out of storage (alas, mine are still in my old house, a couple states away), and I'm just beginning to the process of cleaning and repairing them, as well as organizing the collection and figuring out where and how to display them.  Once that's done, I hope to start filling in the gaps and maybe even completing our collection (of G1s, at least). 

I'm definitely a G1 girl - they hold a very special place in my heart - but, I have to say, I really love FiM too (though, I haven't really started collecting those ponies yet, aside from a few blind bag figures and Happy Meal toys).

Aside from toys, dolls are my other favorite item to collect.  The Barbie box will be the next collection I tackle once the ponies are taken care of.  We also have a small collection of Monster High dolls, and we've been eyeballing Ever After High too.  Oh, the plight of the small-budgeted, space-lacking collector.  :3

I'm really interesting in customizing (both ponies and dolls), but I haven't had the time/money/etc. to dabble much yet.  Hopefully, that will change once I get my craft room in order.

Anyway, I'm rambling now, so I'll hush.  I'm looking forward to hanging out and talking ponies with you all.  Thanks for having me!  <3

Offline Bekuno

• Starstruck
  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Space Pony Enthusiast.
    • View Profile
    • Art Website
Re: Hi there!
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2016, 02:14:13 PM »
Hi, squid! Welcome to the Arena!