collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Insured ponies  (Read 1705 times)

Offline Tak

• Lost in the clouds Unicorn
  • No Transactions
  • Trade Count: (+72)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Insured ponies
« on: January 06, 2016, 08:46:31 PM »
Does anyone insure their ponies? My agent likes me to make sure I have enough coverage to reasonably replace all our possessions in case of disaster. With my more recent influx of ponies, I realized I would in no way be able to replace them. I did just a partial price check on values and came up with well over $2000.00 and I'm just a beginner. Does anyone have a good price estimate by generation? Like $3 per g4 or something along those lines? I'm pretty sure I don't have anything rare. I just don't think my numbers are right.

Offline wizzer218

• Trade Count: (+153)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • love me some pony!
    • View Profile
    • www.flyinghorsearts.com
Re: Insured ponies
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2016, 09:10:23 AM »
omg...I have been worried about this for a while...I have insurance for so much of household items...but I need to get a collection insurance....I have a major collection of just g1s....just one of my spain ponies is worth $5,000....so yeah...problem is a lot of them are not replaceable...some are ooaks.....then I have 5 Colombian boys...they can be spendy....so yeah...I gotta insure them soon.....I would have to go through and individually price each...I have the full u.s. set, German, UK, Peru, mexico, Macau almost my french...plus spain and italy are not too far behind....massive massive collection =).....I worry everytime I leave my house....lol

Offline Vintageg2

• Trade Count: (+30)
  • Lil Sweetcake Sister Pony
  • Love G2
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2016, 12:36:17 PM »
Giving you a bump, my collection is also starting to get quite valuable and I would love to know how other members handle this!