collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: anyone with lots of experience booking flights?  (Read 667 times)

Offline True

• Eartha Uncorn
  • Trade Count: (+98)
  • MOC Mimic
  • Unicorn of the earth
    • View Profile
    • Truly Customs
anyone with lots of experience booking flights?
« on: October 28, 2015, 01:19:08 AM »
So Iv never gone on a very long distance trip alone, I have no experience finding flights and hotels and things. But it seems like Iv heard that booking these things very early is usually cheaper than doing it later on.

One of my oldest internet friends is getting married in almost exactly a year from now, and I would just love to be there, so Iv started saving money, i'm also going to try and open up any form of commissions/sales again, just because any amount of money will help. Since Id also like this to sort of double as a vacation trip for my son and I, since we get to do this pretty much never. But as my friend is in NJ I see it as a great opportunity to see NYC while I'm there, and I'm pretty sure that's not going to be cheap. xD

I could use SO much help, I get so flustered and terribly anxious when I go out and talk to people, such as i'm sure I will when I need to actually book these things. I would just really like some tips and ideas as to what to look for. I am so guilty of getting overwhelmed and then just picking things to get out of there, and I don't want to do that at all.

So it will be just me, and my son, who will be 12 by the time this happens, Im going to try and get everything we need by cary on between the two of us, as i'm not sure how much it is to actually check baggage, and i'd be in big trouble if they got lost. >.<

Has anyone here traveled to ny? and if so any suggestions on an allowance for that?
I know I want to go to at least one museum while I'm there, and had thought about the zoo as well.