collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Magic: The Gathering?  (Read 629 times)

Offline pineapplecupcake

• Trade Count: (+5)
  • Secret Surprise Pony
  • "She'll become a crazy cat lady!...Give her time"
    • View Profile
Magic: The Gathering?
« on: May 11, 2015, 09:01:31 PM »
This is a totally random question, but do any of you play Magic: The Gathering? I've scored an interview with Wizards of the Coast for a job in event management, where I would essentially be doing the logistics and event planning for MTG tournaments internationally. However, I'm new to trading card games in general and haven't played MTG before. I do have a lot of experience planning large scale events and am generally pretty nerd-tastic so I feel like it wouldn't be hard for me to get into it.

I'd love to know what the appeal of the game is and what people like/dislike about it or other trading card games. And if you have any experience going to trading card game tournaments, please share! And no worries if you don't play MTG (I don't either) - we can be clueless together!  :lol:
:heart: Thank you to LyraHeartsrtings, Bekuno (adopts) & sunnyrain (avi) :heart:Pineapple Cupcake reference sheet!:heart:

Offline egyptiondragon

• Secret Mythic Flygon
  • Trade Count: (+35)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • Flying with dragons on a moonbeam
    • View Profile
Re: Magic: The Gathering?
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2015, 09:10:20 PM »
I play loads of card games magic yu-gi-oh force of will and Pokemon and only have been in small scale tournaments. I prefer to play with me friends! Magic I only play one format commander its easier for me because there isn't any cards you can't use due to being rotated out of the format and you only need one of each card with 100 cards for that format. also its fun pretending to be a commander of an army of dragons! every card game I play I have a dragon deck.

Offline goddessofpeep

• Trade Count: (+26)