collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Removing hair from a pony with a cocked neck?  (Read 940 times)

PuddingPie

• Trade Count: (0)
Removing hair from a pony with a cocked neck?
« on: April 22, 2015, 05:59:32 PM »
hi! newbie here. i'm trying to do my first rehair job on G3 Sweetberry. as you may o may not know, her neck is cocked to give her a sassy sort of look. i knew i should have started with a straight necked pony, but i don't have one at the moment who doesn't have tinsel in her hair (and i don't want my first rehair to use tinsel, i've heard it's hard ;x; ). i've got everything i need, but the tweezers/needlenose pliers don't reach her roots! they close up in the hole, so i can't pinch. what do i do? i even bought all the replacement hair! and i've grown really fond of Sweetberry, she's so cute ...
any help would be appreciated! thanks a whole bunch <3

Offline aintnobuffalo

• Lord Commander of the Minty Army
  • Trade Count: (+53)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • ♪Let the voice of love take you higher♪
    • View Profile
Re: Removing hair from a pony with a cocked neck?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2015, 06:14:26 PM »
Some people have used scissors to scrape out hair roots. I believe I was able to do that with success last time I scraped out far away roots. Some nice long tweezers with a bit of a sharp end are a good investment if you come across some.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login
Sig by Corona
Wish List

Offline FullMoonFever

• Trade Count: (+20)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Small Cream Coloured Kitten
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2015, 06:17:07 PM »
I use needle nosed pliers and also curved hemostats. And sometimes a little help from being soaked in acetone for a few minutes.

~jenn
Looking for Mountain Boys Thundercloud and Sunburst.  ANY condition at all wanted!

Offline rybett

• Mintylicious Midwest Pony
  • Trade Count: (+33)
  • MOC Mimic