collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Unfair Neutral Feedback on Ebay  (Read 1430 times)

Offline Lancer

• Trade Count: (+164)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
    • Diary of a Daydreamer
Unfair Neutral Feedback on Ebay
« on: April 02, 2015, 03:28:02 PM »
Just a warning to not deal with Ebay UK user "Mooandpoosmummy"!

I've been selling ponies on eBay for over five years now and never received anything but positive feedback.  I recently sold a G1 pony to Mooandpoosmummy.  She wrote to me beforehand to ask, "Does this pony have any marks? Has It's hair been cut at all please".

As far as I was concerned, the pony was in beautiful condition but I picked up that she was potentially a picky customer and replied, "Hi there,
She has a couple of grubby areas (surface dirt which does come off with soap and water, I just don't have the time to clean all of my ponies properly) but that's being picky. She certainly has no permanent marks. Her hair is uncut.
Thanks for your interest, and good luck if you decide to bid!
Best wishes,
Desirée"

This pony was NOT dirty, she had been lightly washed in warm water with shampoo and conditioner by myself and had come from another collector who also washed her just before she was sold to me last year.  She did have a couple of areas with that stubborn surface dirt that some of the harder vinyl MLPs tend to suffer from sometimes (this was a princess G1) which is what I refer to in the message.  Nothing that wouldn't come off with a proper clean.

Mooandpoosmummy bid and won the pony.  When it arrived, I received this message:

"Hello
Received the princess pony today..... I am really sorry to have to say this but I am really disappointed. She is really dirty and more than a little it has to be said. I do not want to leave bad feedback as going by the letter you but bin you obviously love the ponies but no am sorry this one is not in the expected condition :cry: "