collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: What sparked your desire to collect MLP?  (Read 1423 times)

Offline palaisdejouets

• Trade Count: (+6)
  • Ouchy Roids Pony
    • View Profile
    • Toy Palace
What sparked your desire to collect MLP?
« on: March 24, 2015, 09:39:47 AM »
I was thinking about how I'm relatively new to collecting ponies, though I've been collecting other vintage toy lines (starting with Strawberry Shortcake) for a number of years.

For a long time, I looked at ponies and thought, "That is WAY too intense of a collection to get into" given the incredible number of ponies and varieties available for collection (I'm thinking of G1 here but the same goes for other gens!)

But now I have actually started collecting MLP G1. So what changed? Well, I think it might come down to one pony ... Fizzy. I kept seeing pics of her and she just drew me in. She was my gateway collecting pony, that got me to dig out and clean my childhood ponies and start displaying them, plus my new acquisitions. Another impetus was that in the last couple of years I have been thrifting a LOT and when I see a G1 pony I cannot leave it behind. Same goes for G4 and good condition G3s now, too!

I know some of you technically never "started" collecting because you have been into ponies since the very first days in the '80s. But what turned you from a casual admirer into a collector?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Fizzy Adoptable by LyraHeartstrings
Visit my tumblrs:
★*. Toy Palace •*. Toys of the '80s ★. OMG Strawberry Shortcake ★*.

Offline HelloGoodbye

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Re: What sparked your desire to collect MLP?
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2015, 09:49:17 AM »