collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Help with airbrushing  (Read 660 times)

Offline princess

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Dance N' Prance Pony
    • View Profile
Help with airbrushing
« on: November 08, 2014, 10:59:08 AM »
I hope this would be the right place to ask something like this. I'm brand new to air brushing! I just got one last night!  I've had a baity pony forever, super, super, super bad, and I was excited to finally spray her.  However, I'm not too good at this yet, so she has bumps in her paint where I messed up.  Is there anyway I can fix this? 

Also, for cutie marks, do you just regular paint it?  Do you draw with a pencil first? What if you mess up?  Do you stencil it?  What do you use for stencils?   Oh and eyes too, any tips on what to do about those? 

Offline kaoskat

• Trade Count: (+224)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Happy & Odd OT & Customs Mod
    • View Profile
    • kaoskat's Customs FB page
Re: Help with airbrushing
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2014, 12:51:06 PM »
I've heard you can sand the bumps out but I've never had luck with that. I usually just strip it and start over again. I paint symbols with a brush. I don't draw with a pencil first, but you can if you like. If I mess up, I wipe it off and try again. That's where sealing your pony between layers is very helpful.I don't stencil, but you can yes. And eyes, same. The best advice is seal between each layer. It makes fixing things easier.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

kaoskat's Customs FB Page, please like!Commissions open & custom trades OPEN!
kaoskat's Sales :hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster:

Offline SunPony

• Trade Count: (+49)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 08, 2014, 02:44:21 PM »