collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Ball Jointed Doll advice please?  (Read 1085 times)

youngatheart

• Trade Count: (0)
Ball Jointed Doll advice please?
« on: September 13, 2014, 04:25:58 PM »
Hi all, I live in Uk and really love BJDs especially the little ones but I really know nothing about them! Can anyone tell me where I can order any from living in uk, best ones for a complete beginner..that come complete and maybe any that aren't so expensive to start with please? thanks in advancexx

Shadow Spark

Re: Ball Jointed Doll advice please?
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2014, 05:14:48 PM »
The main UK dealer that comes to mind is Angelesque. They are a dealer for something like eighteen companies, and while I've never used them, as I live in the US, I have heard good things about their customer service. Ordering through a dealer or directly from the company will ensure that you get a legit doll and not a recast. (Be aware, though, if you go through a dealer, that if you do not buy a doll listed as "in stock" there will be the same wait as directly from the company. The dealer has to order the doll from the company, and they usually do so in groups, after they have accumulated orders over a period of time, like a month or two.) Mint On Card in the US is good as well (If you're willing to order from a dealer outside the UK), and will ship internationally. You can also order directly from the companies; usually, they will post dolls to just about anywhere in the world, and you may receive them more quickly.