collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Embroidery machines!  (Read 887 times)

Offline Cool.Breeze

• Trade Count: (+24)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Embroidery machines!
« on: May 08, 2014, 01:36:38 PM »
Hey you people who do embroidery- who makes the best embroidery machines in your opinion? I've been looking into buying one, and have been eyeballing a local Kijiji ad for months now for a Husqvarna Viking Designer Diamond. Does anyone have any experience with this machine in particular? If not, maybe tell me a bit about your make and model? I'd appreciate it lots, I'm a little lost  ^^; mostly looking into single needle for affordability (and because I'm a beginner), but curious about 4-6 multi needle as well.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Offline Skeen

• Not actually Captain Janeway
  • Trade Count: (+79)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Embroidery machines!
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2014, 02:37:33 PM »
I have a Brother and have absolutely zero negative things to say about it.  :)  It's super-easy to use and functions as a giant USB stick for transferring designs. 

Offline Cool.Breeze

• Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2014, 03:08:37 PM »
Great, thanks for weighing in! I've seen your work around and the embroidery always looks impeccable, so I'll definitely look into Brother brand. What model do you have, Skeen?

Offline CoonhoundBetty

• Skeen's Minion
  • Trade Count: (+20)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • SAHM/Wife of an artist/word nerd
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2014, 03:11:40 PM »
I have a Brother as well :) Santa brought it, and no complaints so far! I picked the 770.

Offline Cool.Breeze

• Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2014, 05:48:19 PM »
I have a Brother as well :) Santa brought it, and no complaints so far! I picked the 770.