collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Newborn Twin head removal  (Read 254 times)

Offline Stars

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Twinkle Eye Pony
  • 'You're special to me!' ~ Sweet Berry
    • View Profile
    • The Cave of the Past - My Blog
Newborn Twin head removal
« on: March 08, 2014, 03:13:27 AM »
Hey all, I need to get the head off my newborn twin Snookums to cure her tail rust but I've never done it before and it is being ridiculously stubborn. I looked at the preservation project site and no amount of tugging and squeezing did it so I boiled her and snipped away any bits of glue and still the head won't come off. Help please?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thank you to Nence for my lovely Rosie Teapony and Shiverdam for my Rosie Seapony <3
3DS Friend Code: 1805 - 2156 - 2596 | Mii: Ellie | AC: Nellie - Town: Phenac | Pokemon Y: Eleanor

Offline kissthethunder

• Trade Count: (+44)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • shifting through the maples for Oakley
    • View Profile
    • http://kiss-the-thunder.deviantart.com/
Re: Newborn Twin head removal
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2014, 08:02:51 AM »
I'm afraid on most New born twins I've had that just had to have their heads removed, the neck seem was all but fused together. I had to reglue the head into place after slicing the neck plug because the bottom refused to come out. It's horrible, I know it is, but if you need to clean the grit out of the inside, that's the only real option :(

Offline Starfall

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Colorswirl Pony
  • Keeping Australia Post afloat
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2014, 03:16:21 PM »
Even some other adult ponies are like that.  I had to butcher a Mummy Sweet Celebrations the other day to get her rust out.

Just think of them as brave survivors of major surgery!

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk

Tinsel rehairer extraordinaire!

Offline NoPonySpecial

• Trade Count: (+29)