collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Vampire Diaries Fans, Need Advice On Replica Purchase..I'm A Newbie Fan  (Read 403 times)

Offline Majesty

• Metal Gear Solid Pony
  • Trade Count: (+35)
  • G3 Prototype Pony
  • G1 and G3 Fan
    • View Profile
OK so I only recently got into Vampire Diaries.  I loved the Twilight series an someone told me if I loved Twilight I would love Vampire Diaries.  So, thanks to netflix I have become a fan.  I'm well into season two right now and I sort of gave myself a spoiler alert in finding out
Spoiler
Elena becomes a vampire, based on her having her own daylight ring
and I could sort of see it coming, because last I saw she was bitten by Damon, because he assumed the potion to bring her back wouldn't work.  In case you fans don't remember, everyone worked together to plan to kill Klaus (don't know if I'm spelling his name right).

Anyway, onto my point of this thread....

I saw some replica Elena rings on amazon and thought the ring itself was really pretty and wanted to get one.  Most are around $10 and I've read lots of reviews about diamonds falling out and fingers turning black or green, because of the metal being fake, etc. 

I browsed more and found one for $20 and another that goes up to $50.  I figured the $20 would be OK but I don't know how the ring is supposed to look, because I've seen rings that look like there's something in it and some that don't.  I don't know if it's supposed to be the stuff that's in Elena's ring to keep her from burning in the sun to make it more realistic as a replica.  I just don't want to spend the $20 and have it still be cheaply made and things break easily.

Anyway, here's the ring that I'm interested in:

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Here is the product description: