collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Questions about how to start selling online...?  (Read 302 times)

sahalis

• Trade Count: (0)
Questions about how to start selling online...?
« on: October 23, 2013, 03:11:01 PM »
Hi everyone,

Due to financial issues I'm going to have to start selling off a lot of my belongings, starting with my Breyers, ponies, and clothes. :cry: I've never really sold anything online before-- just bought. I have about 35 feedback positive feedback on Ebay (all buying) and one positive feedback on the MLPTP from a Munchy I decided to sell a few years ago. I'm totally new to selling so I have a couple questions about how to actually go about doing it... I hope this is the right place to ask!

1.) I have about 60+ Breyers I'd like to sell. All are in mint condition and some are very very rare. Would it be better to find a Breyer marketplace to sell them, or try Ebay? Doesn't Ebay take a cut of the profits? Am I not as protected if I just use Paypal? What do I do if someone opens a case via Paypal claiming they didn't receive the item, but I have proof, is there a way to show Paypal that? I'm just so worried something's going to happen and I'll be out my money and my Breyer...

2.) Since a lot of the Breyers are going to be expensive, I should send them with insurance & tracking, right? How should I pack them so they don't break? Should I charge a flat rate for shipping? Can anyone give me a ballpark estimate of what shipping + insurance + tracking on a Breyer should cost (US only)? What happens if something I sold gets damaged in the post?

3.) Any tips or advice?

Thank you sososo much in advance for assisting me in what I know must seem like silly questions to some of you!  :blush:

Offline Diamond

• Hostess of the Wine Cellar
  • Trade Count: (+101)
  • Colombian Baby Pony
  • Time will tell a wonderful tale if you listen.
    • View Profile