collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Your first opinions on G4?  (Read 2325 times)

Offline Esbayne

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Bay Breeze Pony
  • I can die happy when there's a G1 scented perfume.
    • View Profile
    • ArtStation
Your first opinions on G4?
« on: August 12, 2013, 05:43:25 PM »
When the G3 line came to an end and G4 started up, what were your first opinions on them? Did you love them, hate them? Have your opinions changed at all?

I've collected G1, G2, and G3 ever since I was a kid. When G4 was first launched I was in 6th or 7th grade I believe (I'm a sophomore in highschool now) and I was just relieved that the core 7 and G3.5 were dead. I thought the line looked like it would have a lot of potential and had no clue that it would be so... Limited. My opinions have changed, I don't dislike them but I am getting really frustrated with Hasbro's lack of creativity and all of the damn Pinkie Pies. xD

How about you guys?
« Last Edit: August 12, 2013, 06:59:11 PM by Kingsly »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

LONG LIVE HEARTSPRINKLE
 https://mh-merch.com/checklist/122/ visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Esbayne on PonyIsland.net as well.
:art: :relaxed: visitors can't see pics , please register or login
 :frolic: :silly:

Offline Prince Primbrose

• Trade Count: (+39)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • Quit horsin around!
    • View Profile
Re: Your first opinions on G4?
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2013, 05:46:27 PM »
I only started collecting last year, and I wasn't very interested in collecting any G4s. I actually just wanted the Mane Six and none of the "recolors".  :rofl: I'm still kind of "meh" at how limited the line is, and kind of taking a break from the gen as a whole. (And I'm definitely not looking for mane six ponies now!)

Offline rosierjay

• Classifieds
  • Trade Count: (+152)
  • MOC Mimic
  • you can call me Rosier
    • View Profile