collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Critique on my OC pony designs please? :)  (Read 303 times)

Offline InkyMilk

• Trade Count: (+31)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
    • View Profile
Critique on my OC pony designs please? :)
« on: May 16, 2013, 12:18:10 PM »
So yes, these were all created on Pony Creator by GeneralZoi on DA as it's much easier and faster to play around with different designs on the creator to come up with my final design than drawing them (for me anyway, I'm very slow!). These ponies are all based after my OC's I've been writing for a very long time and I'd really like to pony-fy them and maybe write a pony story on them-I've already got some ideas!

Problem is, when it comes to colors and designs, I'm not very good at it. I much prefer to think of personalities than looks and with ponies it's even harder to ensure all the colors mesh well. I notice a lot of my ponies tend to be rather monochromatic and I worry they start to look a little boring after awhile (I rather like matching colors and I don't tend to gravitate to bright colors so that probably doesn't help). So I'd just like an critique or opinions on their designs!

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

These two are meant to be twins which hopefully excuses some of their similarities. Unfortunately neither have names as of yet. Once a powerful alicorn working in the guard of Princess Celestia, a dark curse has separated them into two, leaving the unicorn bitter and hurt, traveling the land as he seeks out a way to restore himself to his former glory while the pegasus, found by the Princess, has lived comfortably in the castle, unaware of his other half.

This is Dusty Shadowbox...I'm probably most iffy about his design. He's supposed to be the epitome of EARTH PONY, a bit of a bully but still kind-hearted when it comes down to it.