collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Rusty Butt  (Read 471 times)

daisypaisley76

• Trade Count: (0)
Rusty Butt
« on: March 15, 2013, 08:16:10 AM »
Hello, all. I have a Pony that someone left in the bathtub too long 8-(. The metal washer in the tail rusted onto the tail hair and around the tail hole. I soaked her tush in CLR (Lime Away) overnight and it does look better, but still has an orange tint in the base of the tail. Anything else I can try? Thanks!!!

Offline Luxrayx

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Scribbles Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Rusty Butt
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2013, 08:22:17 AM »
I've got no experience when it comes to rust, but I've heard that toothpaste and scrubbing works.
But, get some advice from an experienced one before listening to me :P

Offline himmie

• Trade Count: (+137)
  • MOC Mimic
  • Need More Boy Ponies
    • View Profile
    • Himmie's Collection
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2013, 08:30:12 AM »
I use whitening toothpaste for scrubbing out the inside of rusty ponies. :)
WTB: MOC and Nirvana Boy Ponies
My Collection | Want List | eBay Store

Offline Ice_gypsy

• Trade Count: (+47)
  • Dazzle Surprise
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2013, 10:30:49 AM »
i use simple green to take the rust off of the tail.. you have to take the tail out and wash it.. most likely the washer that holds the tail in is what is all rusted.. once in a while the clamp that holds the hair together will be a little bit rusty