collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Questions about G3 (specifically Juniper Jade)  (Read 763 times)

torako

• Trade Count: (0)
Questions about G3 (specifically Juniper Jade)
« on: February 02, 2013, 02:29:29 PM »
First, I wasn't really into ponies when g3 was happening, so I just thought I'd check... Their heads are supposed to move, right? Just like g4? That's why they have a seam there, right?

Second question... What's the best way to get glitter glue off of a pony?

Third question... Do you guys know what hair colour matches Juniper Jade? (this is her http://mylittlewiki.org/wiki/Juniper_Jade )

Because... Yeah, I found some ponies at a thrift store, and their hair is all matted, they're covered in glitter glue, and their heads don't turn. (I'm new to this though, so I figured I'd mess with them one at a time! Also, the other 2 are McDonalds toys, so... XD)

Offline Aurora

• Wingless Flutter Pony
  • Trade Count: (+66)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: Questions about G3 (specifically Juniper Jade)
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2013, 02:39:32 PM »
Welcome to the wonderful world of ponies! Some g3's did have turning heads, and some didn't. The earlier ones had magnets in their feet and their heads were stuck in one position. I'm not sure when exactly it happened, but at some point the magnet was removed (I think kids were getting them out and swallowing them, so it was a safety thing) and their heads were allowed to move.
For removing glitter glue, as long as it's not some crazy kind of super glue, warm or hot water should remove it without hurting anything. Anything more intense than that- you'll need better advice! I'm just no good at anything too extensive.
Congrats on finding them! Do you have pictures?
Thanks so much to Calico_Star for her beautiful work on my Avatar!
**want list**  **for sale**

torako

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2013, 02:42:27 PM »