collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Always assume eBay sellers don't think......  (Read 1588 times)

baby_yoyo

• Trade Count: (0)
Always assume eBay sellers don't think......
« on: November 08, 2012, 04:55:44 AM »
Hi all

This is a random post I know, ive been buying and selling on eBay since 1998 and always strive to make sure any item I send (be it MLP or misc) is securely wrapped to prevent any damage suring transit

Ive been reading through a number of these posts as I have had many dealins with non paying bidders or rude customers and this has been a great source of advice, so thankyou! :grouphug:

I thought I would tell the tale of my sisters (Pangel on here) misfortune with a 'silly seller' (to be polite)

About 16 months ago PE was up for sale on the UK eBay and as many collectors know this can be THE playset to have in your collection.

The man who was selling it said was in good condition, some bits missing but comes with original box which is good condition

My sister was over the moon when she won it, not only for PE but because the box is stunning with lots of detailed original artwork. My sister is a picky collector and loves the boxes sometimes as much as the item

So imagine our horror when I was at her house and a courier arrived.....carrying PE.....sent in its original box.....with no wrapping or brown paper :blink:. The man had wrapped the box in fragile tape and had written in permanent black marker her address and his return address...the box was ruined :cry:

To make things worse, PE was in its box just with some carrier bags, nothing was wrapped, all the small accessories were scattered everywhere

Thankfully (god knows how) it arrived undamaged. Pangel immediately messaged the seller saying it was a valuable item and it should have had more care and attention when shipping it and messaged her dismay at the state of the box