collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Pony Books on Christmas List?  (Read 395 times)

Offline sherbertlegs

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Rockin Beat Pony
    • View Profile
Pony Books on Christmas List?
« on: October 22, 2012, 05:44:33 AM »
Hi,

I am currently writing my Christmas wish list and I am thinking of asking my hubby to buy me the G1 & G3 Summer Hayes inventories. 

I am based in the UK and can find these on Amazon.  Are these really good books to have or do you have any other recomendations?

I am quite new to collecting and currently collect G1's and then we have lots of G3's and G4's for play purposes.

Many Thanks.xx

baby_yoyo

• Trade Count: (0)
Re: Pony Books on Christmas List?
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2012, 06:24:49 AM »
I own the Summer Hayes G3 inventory and I think its great! Shows everything out of its packet so you know what accessories came with each pony

My sister owns the G1 Summer Hayes book and that too is good, some of the price guides for them are not up to date and I do not think it shows the Uk and European G1's. However its a great basic reference book....if you can make it to the meet I can show you both books and you can decide for yourself  :) although im not sure if thats too close to Xmas for you x

Offline sherbertlegs

• Trade Count: (+7)
  • Rockin Beat Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2012, 10:32:49 AM »
I own the Summer Hayes G3 inventory and I think its great! Shows everything out of its packet so you know what accessories came with each pony

My sister owns the G1 Summer Hayes book and that too is good, some of the price guides for them are not up to date and I do not think it shows the Uk and European G1's. However its a great basic reference book....if you can make it to the meet I can show you both books and you can decide for yourself  :) although im not sure if thats too close to Xmas for you x