collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: lets get to know each other more/how was your week  (Read 584 times)

gypsyunicorn

• Trade Count: (0)
lets get to know each other more/how was your week
« on: October 13, 2012, 08:14:12 AM »
Tell me about your week and I will tell you about mine ;)
I dont post alot it seems cuz I dont get alot of time as of right now I am sitting here about to take 2 back to back zumba sessions,crazy yes but the 2nd one is so perhaps I can get a class from another instructor maybe for she wants to let her Thursday go...
I have been trying to go to a place I got hired on as a substitute so I can slip into role more so I get alot of zumba
I also teach 2 of my own classes to teachers out of a school district
zumba has changed my life for the better so now I am teaching but Im a newer instructor and its been an adjustment to get use too
I tried out for a gym and got turned down ...I dont know why but I think I am going to wait a year to apply to more gyms as this time,I took it hard and struggled to hold back tears...so Weds was the hardest day for me...Im getting over it though,it took me almost a year after I got my zumba certification to pursue teaching and what had pushed me to get certified is I kept getting told to go do it cuz I was good at zumba...but zumba has helped me feel not depressed so switching into instructor mode is kinda scary to me,I dont get stage fright with it though cuz I had become a front ro ho...meaning I love being up front  to zumba :P
I have 2 back to back classes I have to get ready for for a fitness fair for another school district this coming tuesday(hoping I can get something lined up to be able to continue to teach to this district)
Halloween songs I need to work on
I am going camping,which is much needed after a stressful/painful week...
and I think I have a magenta satin n lace in the mail so that makes my week feel better
I love the arena