collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Is there a pony "rare guide"???  (Read 457 times)

Mirage

• Trade Count: (0)
Is there a pony "rare guide"???
« on: August 30, 2012, 06:29:59 PM »
Just about everyone and anyone with G1 (sometimes G3) ponies listed for sale (ebay, craigslist, etc.) likes to throw around the phrase "RARE!" >_<

I'm kinda new to serious collecting, but I do know which ponies I tend to see a ton of, and plenty of people are slathering them with "RARE". I must have had 8 RARE HT Tabbys to choose from (I went with Tall Tales instead since there was only 1 of her).

I was just wondering if there was a rareness guide, like say they only made 1,000 of pony A, and 1,800 of pony B. That sorta thing... :)

Offline StoryDreamer

• Go boldly
  • Trade Count: (+16)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Bri
    • View Profile
Re: Is there a pony "rare guide"???
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2012, 06:39:17 PM »
http://strawberryreef.com has a nice rare guide!
Hey, want to review media or contribute an article about books, movies, comics, tv or video games from a woman's perspective? Check out my new media blog in the making, What the Fangirl LGBTQ+ friendly

Offline Glacia471

• Trade Count: (+126)
  • Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2012, 06:43:44 PM »
Hm, there isn't really something like that for G1s that I know of... (G3s yes, check strawberryreef.com :good: )But if you are curious about the value of a pony, do feel free to ask here before spending large amounts of money on one on ebay :)