collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: So, I'm fairly new to this "customizing" stuff...any tips?  (Read 421 times)

xoVanille

• Trade Count: (0)
So, I'm fairly new to this "customizing" stuff...any tips?
« on: August 06, 2012, 05:55:11 PM »
So I've decided that I love the idea of the Monster High Cupid doll...but I cannot stand those lips! I've done a bit of research, but does anyone here have any good pointers/did I miss anything?

I know I need acetone and cotton swabs, and to use a clean "scooping" motion to remove the factory lips.
Acrylic paint to redo them in the way that I want, and then a spray sealant to keep the paint in place.

I've got a pretty steady artist's hand and I'm fairly confident, I just don't want to screw it up. ;n;

Offline blackestbird

• Trade Count: (+16)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
    • View Profile
Re: So, I'm fairly new to this "customizing" stuff...any tips?
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2012, 06:08:41 PM »
Ooh thanks for posting this regarding Cupid specifically. I really want to get her eventually, but I'd want to fix her lips too. I appreciate the concept they were going for, but it just isn't my cup of tea.

So here's a :bump: for ya! ^__^
sig image coming back soon, oops!
:heart: Thank you Nence for my beautiful av; pinkfrappuccino for my adorable sig :heart:
Lyrical Echo Ref  Pony Blog [under construction;relocating]  Commissions: CLOSED for the holidays

xoVanille

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2012, 06:11:11 PM »
Glad to know I'm not the only one! She looks so much better with full lips, from what I've seen others do with her.

Offline blackestbird

• Trade Count: (+16)
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 06, 2012, 06:16:06 PM »
Totally agree! ^__^ Not a huge fan of her 'hairlo' either, actually. Again, I appreciate the concept, just not really the execution. I've preferred the slightly altered Cupids every time.