collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: regarding a non paying buyer & listing limits  (Read 992 times)

Offline cyanide

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Brush N Grow Pony
  • Also known as " Epic rainbow crafts "
    • View Profile
regarding a non paying buyer & listing limits
« on: July 11, 2012, 06:51:27 PM »
Hi!

i have a non paying buyer on one of my auctions, it ended quite high at 1125$, hence i got a fee on around 100$ for that one  , wich im not eager to pay as i didnt get my money <.<. I read i can open a case and get a credit refund(?), how does this work? im quite new to selling on ebay.

Isnt there anyway to remove those 100$ from my ebay fees (on swedish tradera this is removed from fees straight away as you report a unpaid item). I would like the fee to be gone completly from my ebay bill.

anyone who would be kind to clear this up for me? im a bit confused  :(

{Merged topics as they deal with the same issue  :) Thanks~PonyLady}
« Last Edit: July 12, 2012, 05:45:08 PM by ponylady »
Plushie crafter - check out my stuff on deviantart :) : http://epicrainbowcrafts.deviantart.com/

Offline hannaliten

• Trade Count: (+292)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: i have a problem with a non paying buyer
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2012, 07:33:42 PM »
It works pretty much the same on ebay as on Tradera (I sell on both). Here's the info from Ebay for NPBs.

http://pages.ebay.com/help/sell/credits.html

Offline cyanide

• Brush N Grow Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2012, 07:54:52 PM »
Yes ive seen that page, but i dont really get how it works in full (will i have to call them to actually get a refund instead of just a "credit"?, and how does a credit work?) i would like for the fee to just get removed competly off my upcoming bill. (will it get removed once i get that "credit" or will i have to do something more to get it completly off my ebay fee bill?