collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Bellydancers  (Read 1000 times)

Offline NovelNerd

• Zombie Pony
  • Trade Count: (+148)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • A dream within a dream
    • View Profile
Bellydancers
« on: June 20, 2012, 09:10:57 AM »
I have some important questions/advice to ask. Let me give some background so you know how to judge my abilities. I took private lessons for two years, but I haven't danced in about a year roughly since I moved. I wouldn't say I'm a pure beginner, but I'm not an expert either. I'm looking to get back in shape and dance again also improve of course. My problem being is that belly dance dvds are so expensive! I cannot find any decent ones to test out on Netflix, and my net connection is so slow videos usually don't work (I dislike watching them anyway for dancing). Right now I'm watching and going through the first season of Shimmy. I actually really like it. I was curious if anyone had recommendations.

I'm looking for something with veil and floorwork (I've never done this), maybe something that goes over basic moves as a refresher and then something more challenging. Thanks!
Pronouns: They/Them/Their

Formerly Maddie

Offline Radiance

• Classifieds
  • Trade Count: (+35)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Bellydancers
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2012, 09:39:23 AM »
http://www.amazon.com/Amiras-Bellydance-Dancing-Basics-Beginners/dp/B001W2HZ0S/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1340210246&sr=8-6&keywords=belly+dance+dvd

That one's good for very basic moves. It's the one I do. I took a few weeks of classes but the other girls were all so much better than me that I quit. I'd like to move on to something more challenging soon. I still have to master a few basic moves though.
http://mlparena.com/index.php?topic=366243.new#new

my want list, looking for unicorns!

Offline NovelNerd

• Zombie Pony
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • A dream within a dream
    • View Profile