collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Rust in the mane?  (Read 957 times)

Offline balletpot

• Trade Count: (+3)
  • Prom Queen Sweetheart Sister Pony
  • Avatar: Childhood Bow-Tie in a new outfit.
    • View Profile
Rust in the mane?
« on: April 16, 2012, 04:59:17 AM »
So, a couple of months ago I dug out my childhood ponies and cleaned them. When I first started cleaning them I was very careful and even put scotch tape where the head is attached. I guess after a while I got less scared and also less careful. I didn't let them dry upside down and I didn't squeeze out any water potentially left inside. I've just noticed that it looks like my Baby Blossom has rust in her mane. There's nothing visible on the tail. I really don't want to open her up since it's a childhood pony and I've never done it before but I guess that's what I have to do, right? :huh:  I have a Peachy that was in a lot I bought whose head I have to take off anyway. I could start with her even if I don't have any new hair for her yet. I've seen the recent thread on tail rust and the tutorials on removing the head. But I don't really want to do it...

Any advice?

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

« Last Edit: April 16, 2012, 06:48:08 AM by balletpot »

Offline StarDragon

• Trade Count: (+15)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
  • I'm a My Little Pony mommy...
    • View Profile
Re: Rust in the mane?
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2012, 08:29:19 AM »