collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Rehairing a doll?  (Read 454 times)

Offline Squirrelypaws

• Trade Count: (+49)
  • Bay Breeze Pony
    • View Profile
Rehairing a doll?
« on: March 16, 2012, 05:31:18 PM »
Is rehairing a doll (specifically a Barbie or Ken-type doll) the same concept as rehairing a pony? Can I use the same supplies for a doll that I would use for a pony? Does anybody have any advice on what I should and shouldn't do?

My biggest concern is getting the doll's head off without breaking their neck. I've de-headed Barbies before with no real issues, but I've never tried a Ken before and one of the custom ideas I've got in my head would be a Ken.

**Formerly known as GryffindorHermione**
~*{Squirrely's Stuff For Sale}*~
Ponies ;; Dolls ;; Other Toys

Offline MacabreDarling

• Trade Count: (+119)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
    • View Profile
    • http://macabredarling.deviantart.com/
Re: Rehairing a doll?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2012, 08:15:23 PM »