collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Introductions *sweats*  (Read 274 times)

Pluto_Child

• Trade Count: (0)
Introductions *sweats*
« on: September 27, 2012, 09:34:12 AM »
Hello I'm new/old to the arena.  I've been familiar with the arena since it was in it's infancy.  I've always been shy and a bit intimidated by the incredible people on here.  I've put my foot down and FINALLY decided to join!

I guess I'll follow the lil introduction layout and try to keep it brief (soooo impossible for me).

How old are you?  I'm 31 years old. (Which means I've pretty much been a G1 collector since birth!)

Where do you live? State, Country?  I live in Northern California.  Not the Bay Area... the rural stuff north of there. 

Do you work or attend school? Profession or major?  I've never grown up and got a career yet... I'm a part time student part time worker.  I will say some of my jobs have taken me to some incredible places like working in Yellowstone or Sequoia National Parks.  I've also made friends the world over because of these silly jobs.

Who are the important people in your life?  Good question, I don't really know.  I guess my close friends would be my answer.

How long have you been collecting?  Off and on since birth.  I grew up with G1's and they were my toy of choice.  I had no desire for Care Bears or Rainbow Brite or Barbie it was all about the ponies!

Which generations of ponies do you collect? G1, G2, G3 or G4?  I mostly collect G1's since they have the nostalgia factor and I just really like the colors and styles of their cutie marks best.  I also have some G2's from when they were released in North America but I don't actively seek them out.