collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Buyer in China hasn't received item yet--advice?  (Read 519 times)

Offline Mismatch

• Trade Count: (+70)
  • Rainbow Curl Pony
    • View Profile
Buyer in China hasn't received item yet--advice?
« on: October 05, 2013, 12:27:37 AM »
Good morning, ponies,

So I shipped some items to China on August 26 via airmail.  I received notice today from Paypal that my buyer has opened a Paypal dispute over payment on the basis of parcel not received.  I then scrolled back through my messages, and realized she sent me a short message a week ago about it that I hadn't responded to.

It's totally my fault that I didn't respond to the message. 

I am a Respiratory Therapy student with med school aspirations.  In concrete terms, this means I get up at 4:45 AM every day, bike 8 km to the hospital regardless of weather (and I live in Canada), and work an 8-12 hour shift.  On the days when I get out early, and weekends, I bike another 8 km across town to the local college to work on the emergency response team and with the local Humane Society.  I get most of my messaging done in between waiting for emergency calls to come in, and studying. 

This is no excuse for failing to read my messages more carefully, but I hope it does put it in context.  I rather wish the buyer had sent me another message before escalating it to a Paypal dispute, but oh well.  In the interim, I can only hope she responds positively to the message I sent her.