collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: A wild aerieberry has appeared!  (Read 919 times)

aerieberry

• Trade Count: (0)
A wild aerieberry has appeared!
« on: June 21, 2012, 09:49:25 PM »
Hello everyone!

I've had a crush on mlp for ages but it was more of a deep down festering fandom then an outspoken thing. I owned very few G1s and G3s (Mostly Rainbow Dash/Flash as they were my favorites). Most either Wal-Mart, flea market or thrift store finds, so really nothing spectacular.

I took animation in college, and shortly after I graduated MLP:FiM became a thing, and then I was head over heals in love. I love the stylized world and the ponies. Being a fan of everything including colorful creatures (I'm an ardent Pokemon lover, also Digimon and Monster Rancher, etc) there really wasn't anything I could do to resist this fandom any longer.

My collection currently stands at about.... 78 ponies, I want to say. I am exclusively collecting G4 for the moment until I've decided my collection is /complete/. I almost have a complete set now, mind you, but there are still a few eluding me.

I'd love to take pictures for all of you right now, but unfortunately my collection is currently in transit. I move rather regularly (as I'm a flight attendant, and base transfers are not uncommon).

A little more about me? I'm 20 years old, and live in Canada. I love video games with a passion. I keep a reviewing blog about everything gaming-related called www.cultofgaming.blogspot.com for those of you who are curious. I have do work as a freelance artist on the side, I'm currently illustrating a children's book. I do everything from graphic design work to animation and so on. I have a passion for toys and collecting, and ponies isn't my first collection. I'm also a big reader. Oh, and I'm an aviation nerd. I do love my planes. I'm an internetholic too.