collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Bronley's G4 Customs Ideas and Questions  (Read 1900 times)

Bronley

• Trade Count: (0)
Bronley's G4 Customs Ideas and Questions
« on: May 17, 2012, 04:27:38 PM »
I'm no real artist, but I'm considering doing some customizing (possibly with some commissioned help on parts). I thought I'd write down my ideas/dreams here to share and maybe get some pointers/suggestions.

Here are some of the things I'd like to do (but don't have the supplies/skills/time so far to do myself, so probably need commissioned help):

In general, I'd probably want at least 2 of each done (one for me, and one for my brother). I'd provide the bait pony and do what prep/finish work I can as well.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

^^Inspiration by EQSilverbolt
Inspiration: Custom My Little Pony Blind Bag :muffin: Pony Tutorial by slifertheskydragon
1. Blind Bag Lily Blossom -> :muffin: Pony Hooves. Strip old paint, paint body, paint mane/tail, paint eyes/bubbles cutie mark.

I actually started on this a little bit (Acetoned a Lily Blossom, but nicked her up pretty bad with a toothbrush trying to get the paint out of the crevices. Will try to re-paint her and see how bad the nicks look, but been busy).

I could prep the pony before sending it to the commissioned artist, since I've now had experience with that.

Looking closely at screenshots, :muffin: Pony is a blueish grey color, but I was going to just use white paint with a little black in it to make grey. I didn't buy any blue to add. The commissioned artist will probably have better supplies already and could match her closely.

^^Inspiration (don't recall who made this one, sorry)

^^Inspiration by kaizerin
2. 2012 McD Rainbow Dash -> :muffin: Pony Hooves. Remove hookpoint from top of head, remove tail, strip old paint, paint body, paint mane, paint eyes/bubbles cutie mark, glue in replacement tail.