collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: I'm New to Collecting, But Let's Be Friends!  (Read 806 times)

PuddingPie

• Trade Count: (0)
I'm New to Collecting, But Let's Be Friends!
« on: April 15, 2015, 05:53:18 PM »
hi there!

my name is Charlotte, and i didn't realize that my username is a variation on "Pinkie Pie" until after i made the account. i swear, pudding pie is just my favorite pie.
i am 15 years old and i live in Maryland (and yes i do put Old Bay on absolutely everything).

i started collecting Ponies somewhere along the way, perhaps sometime last year. i cannot really pinpoint when i really became a collector, my Pony pile just sort of ... built up!

i currently have 46 Ponies on display, and 4 more that need to be rehaired or otherwise spruced up.

my current grail pony is BBE Lickety Split! i love Lickety Split! i'm not really sure why, i just think she's so cute! (and i like how she looks with a faded pink mane, pink-on-pink is just such a strange color scheme to me! 'u' )

i collect all the gens, but i seem to have acquired mostly G3 and G4 ponies. i go to Bronycon every year, and so i often get lots of G4 ponies there. i'm not sure where all the G3s came from!  :blink:

other than that, i really love video games, and i watch anime. my favorite schools subjects are chemistry and Spanish. I also watch cartoons: FiM, Steven Universe, Regular Show, Star Vs. The Forces of Evil, and funnily enough King of the Hill. my guiltiest pleasure is that i love watching American Pickers with my dad-- the stuff they find in peoples' houses is just so crazy! i think that might actually be what kind of inspired me to get into pony collecting, combined with a love for FiM.