collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Saving up for a BJD, but have a few questions  (Read 693 times)

Offline Bekuno

• Starstruck
  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Rapunzel Pony
  • Space Pony Enthusiast.
    • View Profile
    • Art Website
Saving up for a BJD, but have a few questions
« on: March 21, 2014, 05:17:54 PM »
Hi again! Resident BJD newbie here.

I finally figured out what BJD I want, and am currently saving up to get her.  I'm over half way there and hope to have all the money by May, but I have a few more questions for you guys.

The girl I'm buying will be a LUTS Kid Delf Girl ANI

When it comes to the doll itself I'm rather curious as to the difference between the Normal Body type and Romantic. Also curious as to whether it's better have arcylic or glass eyes?

Everything else has to do with custom related things.

Is the KD the same as MSD? When I look on Etsy for custom outfits hardly anything pops up under KD so I'm wondering if KD falls under another category? I'm trying to plan out the outfit for her early. I know the sweater I want the person who sells it says can be made into a KD size for a different price, so I feel that KD is it's own category.

I've also been debating who to get a face-up from and have picked it out I believe. I know I should get a facemask but I'm not sure where to purchase one for her. At the best price possible too please.

And lastly I'll also be getting eyelashes for her and not sure the color. The wig I plan to buy is a blonde one that fades to pink, and I'm just curious as what eyelash color would suit her best.

Thanks for any and all help you guys. And if there's anything else I should know about first-time BJD buying please let me know! xx :)
visitors can't see pics , please register or login
Avatar was drawn by tumblr user Yomirs, sig by LordBlumiere and Sweetpop!  :heart:

Offline Emberly

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Sweet Kisses Pony