collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Decoden Fans! Suggestions?  (Read 438 times)

Offline Snapdragon

• Trade Count: (+103)
  • G3 Rosey Pony
    • View Profile
Decoden Fans! Suggestions?
« on: June 25, 2013, 03:18:14 AM »
Alright, if you don't know what Decoden is, let's clear that up real quick; it looks like this!

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

And so on! Decoden is, from what I can gather, the art of glamming up various accessories (keychains, trinket boxes, cellphone/mp3 player cases, etc.) with fake candy, frosting, gems, and so on! You see it a lot in Lolita fashion, it's popular in Japan right now, more so than the States at least! I've seen it around for a while, and I just had a great idea that might look really cute on a pony! ... but I've never done any decoden art before, ever! I barely even know what decoden is! :blush:

So do we have any decoden fans here? Anyone who makes their own decoden stuff? any suggestions or tips for good tutorials, places to buy supplies? :D

(I've Googled about decoden, so while I have the sort of general idea of how it works and what supplies to buy, I'd love to hear more personal accounts from fans of the style! Please help me not make foolish noob mistakes? xD)
Commissions and sales are currently closed due to pandemic.~*~Sales!~*~Want List ~*~JAFFACAKE!

Offline banditpony

• マイリトルポニー
  • Trade Count: (+131)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • ♥ タカラ ♥
    • View Profile
Re: Decoden Fans! Suggestions?
« Reply #1 on: June 25, 2013, 03:51:48 AM »
Oof. I love decoden, but I haven't gotten into it yet. I probably will in the winter.

I bought some whipple (for the whipped cream) at the thrift store for CHEAP! I was happy enough it was available here in the US. I probably got lucky. I hear, of course, people use caulk and what not too.