collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: A few questions about protection from scammers  (Read 678 times)

Offline PinkRosedust

• Trade Count: (+117)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • How bout i do anyway?
    • View Profile
A few questions about protection from scammers
« on: May 14, 2013, 11:54:21 PM »
If a random person with no feedback to speak of wanted to buy, say, over $100 worth of items from me (on here or places other than ebay),what could said person do thru paypal to get their money back as well as keep my items (AKA scam me)? And what can I do to prevent it? How much riskier is sending valuable items international vs. domestic?

Also, scams aside, I assume it is wise to buy insurance thru USPS when shipping very expensive items, right? Is there any reason they wouldn't refund me if they were to lose/damage a package I sent?

I haven't had paypal all that long and I'm still learning the ins and outs of it. I have also never sent anything very valuable so I haven't had to really worry about this before. So I appreciate any help. =)

Thank you for reading!
MLP sales Here Jewelry on Etsy Vintage toys on Etsy Toys and things on ebay

Offline NovelNerd

• Zombie Pony
  • Trade Count: (+148)
  • MIB Rapunzel Pony
  • A dream within a dream
    • View Profile
Re: A few questions about protection from scammers
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2013, 12:01:10 AM »
I'm sure others will have better an wiser advice, but I only ship insured and with signature confirmation. I also only ship international (unless to a friend) with a registered package. From what I understand at my post office even a registered package isn't fully covered?  I dunno some people throw a fuss, so I don't sell to them. Have to cover yourself. -_-
Pronouns: They/Them/Their

Formerly Maddie

Offline Aitsuki

• Trade Count: (+8)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2013, 12:58:14 AM »