collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Fading pink hair, what to do with you?  (Read 668 times)

Offline elish2

• Trade Count: (+95)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • As you Wish
    • View Profile
Fading pink hair, what to do with you?
« on: December 16, 2012, 11:15:20 AM »
Hi guys! So what do you do to preserve your ponies fading pink hair? Currently I try to keep them in the back/middle of my display cabinate so the least amount of sun hits them, but i have been tempted to grab used light blocking bags from my work ( I am a nurse and we use light retardant bags for some medications) as we will throw them out any way.

What do you do?
elish22 | eBay
Thanks Kissthethunder for my Avatar!

Offline tulagirl

• Trade Count: (+110)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Re: Fading pink hair, what to do with you?
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2012, 11:20:50 AM »
I keep mine in a wardrobe so that no light or constant air flow will get to them.  I don't put mine in baggies due to mold build up since I live in a humid area.  I feel light is a huge problem so not many of my ponies are on display as a result. I only take them out to admire a few at a time and the rest are safe in a dark pony community lol.
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Tulagirl's 2019 Wanted List
Thank you Sapphire Rain for my Siggy!
I need Good Weather's Glasses please PM me if you are selling.

Offline scarletjul

• Trade Count: (+260)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2012, 05:36:59 PM »
I keep mine on shelves in the closet.  :)
Sales on HOLD!
Pony sales!

CrimsonEtClover

• Trade Count: (0)
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2012, 05:57:27 PM »
Does artificial light fade it?

Offline ApertureScience

• Forever Ouchy Roids
  • Trade Count: (+40)
  • Dabbles Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2012, 06:26:05 PM »