collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Anyone else with no childhood pony memories?  (Read 1805 times)

Angelshy

• Trade Count: (0)
Anyone else with no childhood pony memories?
« on: November 11, 2012, 02:42:30 AM »
It can't just be me XD

I'm relatively new to collecting MLP.  I wandered in to the arena after I became a fan of FiM and had bought a couple of g4 brushables. Since then I've started collecting G4s and G3s then I bought a G1. 

Thing is, it seems that the majority of the collectors here have fond childhood memories of ponies, with childhood ponies holding a special place in the collection no matter the condition. I did unearth two childhood G1 babies when I was rummaging through old toy boxes, but I barely played with them as a little girl. They were actually my sister's ponies (she's more or less given them to me now, though XD) and I didn't like them much until I started collecting this year  :lol:

Anyway, I guess I feel less worthy as a collector and worry that I've just come in on the bandwagon and once FiM dies I'll be looking at all these plastic horses that have taken over my room and say "oh man, what was I thinking?".   But surely no, right?

TL;DR
Anyone else on here who wasn't keen on MLP as a kid? I want to hear stories to reassure me that I'm not secretly a huge phoney XD

Offline Spike

• Trade Count: (+6)
  • Dabbles Pony
  • Monochrome
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone else with no childhood pony memories?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2012, 03:13:25 AM »
I think I have childhood memories..

I mean, I remember for one of my birthdays I got a G2 crystal eye pony. But I totally don't know where that went.. >_>

Offline BrightIdea

• Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2012, 03:25:15 AM »
I remember playing with my friends with ponies,  and sort of remember watching the 80's cartoon.