collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Updating: finito! - in Just letting you know...  (Read 1284 times)

Offline Sugar

• Norwegian Fnord Pony
  • Trade Count: (+81)
  • Sweet Scoops Pony w/Charm
  • Sock/earring fiend
    • View Profile
Updating: finito! - in Just letting you know...
« on: October 05, 2012, 06:09:50 PM »
I'm not sure if Off Topic or What's Your Problem is better for this, but here goes anyway.

You may have seen my update on the trade board.  My son, who's 9, tripped over a classmate in gym class today and snapped his two front (grown-up) teeth. >_<  He also split his lip and needed stitches, so they have to heal before his dentist can do much about the broken teeth.  He was a total trooper; I'm the nervous wreck at the moment (especially since I'm a total dentist-o-phobic :shocked:).

Just to show you how cool my boy is about what happened, he's looking forward to having a snaggletoothed grin as a Viking for Hallowe'en.  Talk about finding a silver lining!

Anyway, I'm having to put sales, trades and stuff on the back burner for a little while.  I'm going to try my very best to honour those sales and trades that are immediate (like pending sending, or partner might have sent), but any that are still in negotiations will maybe have to wait a bit, if that's okay.  If you have stuff that I've put on hold for you, please rest assured I'm keeping it on hold for you; I will just have to hold it for longer than originally anticipated.

I've tried to comb through my message box for whom I'm involved in trades or sales with, and I've messaged those whom I think will be affected by this temporary hold, but if I missed you, please just pm me and let me know.  Also, if I owe you feedback for something, please pm me and let me know.  I get all flaky scatterbrained when I'm upset or worried.

Thank you all for understanding.  You ponies are the greatest! :grouphug: