collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Job Application Help  (Read 568 times)

Offline starrypawz

• Trade Count: (+20)
  • Spain Piggy Pony
  • Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted
    • View Profile
    • http://starrypawz.deviantart.com
Job Application Help
« on: August 09, 2012, 02:58:11 PM »
So, I'm applying for a job and I've hit something that's always a bit sticky for me.
'Employment History'
Because well... I don't have one.
I've been a student from 2008 to quite recently and I didn't work whilst I was at college as I didn't 'need' to at the time.  It's different on a paper job application as I can easily just write in 'full time student from here to here' on the sheet but with online apps they want a lot of nitty gritty details that I can't fill in. Like 'reason for leaving' on this current app it has a drop down list rather than a reason box and I honestly have no idea what would fit in this case. :/
The only other thing I have that's close to employment is the work placement I did once in school and once in college at a cattery but I'm not sure if that counts as it was only for two weeks each time I did it.
What do I do? I've been told not to leave it blank as that apparently looks bad but then at the same time I can't really fill it in. It's driving me nuts.
« Last Edit: August 09, 2012, 03:05:46 PM by starrypawz »
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

If you ever see a NARU starrypawz on Ebay it is in no way connected with me! Ebay handle is stella_lupus

Offline Eviecorn

• Chancellor Pudding Hat
  • Trade Count: (+38)
  • G3 Rosey Pony
  • Mister, would you please help my pony?
    • View Profile
    • Do-San-Ko Customs on Facebook
Re: Job Application Help
« Reply #1 on: August 09, 2012, 03:00:59 PM »