collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Italian Ponies Information  (Read 1803 times)

Margos

• Trade Count: (0)
Italian Ponies Information
« on: May 06, 2012, 10:14:25 PM »
Hello, everyone!
I'm really new to the whole Nirvana thing.  I'm most interested in Italians at the moment.  First of all, they seem to be a little more reasonable price-wise than most others.  Also, I think they're rather cool since my family can be pretty intense about our Italian heritage sometimes LOL.
About how much do most of them cost?  I'm a poor college student, so I doubt I'll be able to get any any time soon, but I'm really curious about them.  Anything you can tell me would be extremely helpful, thank you so much!

Offline Glacia471

• Trade Count: (+126)
  • Rapunzel Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Italian Ponies Information
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2012, 11:25:29 PM »
Italians vary quite a bit actually :awake: They can be as cheap as $5-10, or as expensive as $500+ depending on what pony you're looking at. The cheaper ones will be the ones that don't differ much from their normal counterparts, such as Peachy, Blossom, Medley, Parasol, etc. It's when you start looking at the ones with more variations (like the blue Lickety-Split, Minty with odd colors, Moonstone with blue hair) that your wallet will be seriously hurting.

Many of the collector pose Italians had 2 different eye styles. One where the eyes are 'stamped' (which may look off-centered or of iffy quality) and the other where they're airbrushed on (or AB eyes for short). AB eyed Italians will be more expensive than their stamped eyed counterparts.

Pink Italians are notorious for fading to peach or sometimes even white as well. So a very pink Firefly or Twilight will be worth more than one that's only a little pink. :awake: