collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Bronycon Summer Vendors Hall artwork  (Read 426 times)

Bee-chan

• Trade Count: (0)
Bronycon Summer Vendors Hall artwork
« on: June 04, 2012, 10:29:13 AM »
And with permission given, I can now post this online!

Wendy, the Design Coodinator from Bronycon Summer, approached me, asking if I would create the artwork for the conventions Vendors Hall ( Vendors Hall consists of artists, musicians, and company vendors ).

It IS my first attempt at doing my own take on the show style for My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic, and everything was originally hand sketched, tight pencils and india ink and brush done on cardstock. But to stay true-ish to the shows style, I imported the scanned inks into Illustrator, vectorized them, cleaned up all of those tiny as hell nodes *twitch!*, and did simple flat colors. Nothing fancy shmancy like my regular vector art. XP

And yes, there is a MAJOR pony tribute to a certain fictional vendor here! Cabbage Salespony!

...you know I had to do something in tribute to Cabbage Salesman from Avatar: the Last Airbender. Yes, I AM an Avatard!

That being said, no crashing into ANY vendors, artists, or musicians tables this year at Bronycon Summer, please! Dun make us throw fakies or cabbages at ya. XP

----------

Don't forget to stop by my table in the Vendors Hall / artist alley! I'll be selling my prints, stickers, phone and keychain charms, and taking on site commission orders. I MIGHT even attempt to draw in the show style again *TWITCH!*. MIGHT! Big might!

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

~~Bee

Offline ZennaBug

• Doodlebug Art/Adopts Mod
  • Trade Count: (+53)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
    • ZensDoodles Instagram
Re: Bronycon Summer Vendors Hall artwork
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2012, 08:51:04 PM »
That's awesome!!!  The picture is really cute, I love the orange uni  :)