collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: Cool Rock/Gemstone Thread  (Read 2136 times)

Offline Minty_Magic

• Trade Count: (+27)
  • MOC Mimic
    • View Profile
Cool Rock/Gemstone Thread
« on: November 17, 2023, 10:49:15 PM »
Is anyone here into rockhounding or picking up cool rocks? If so I thought I’d start a thread for us to show off our finds! I’m a real amateur, I just picked up the hobby a few months ago when I got a rock tumbler. I don’t know what rocks are what or anything like that, I just pick up things I think look cool!

Here are a few of my favorites from my first batch of “wild” rocks I tumbled! :P All of these were found in various locations around town. Most are from a campground I stayed at, but some are actually just regular old landscape rocks.

visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Here’s another batch I have tumbling right now. These were all picked up at another campground. They’re in the final polishing stage now so hopefully they will be done soon!

I’d love to see any cool rocks or gemstones you all have! They can be store bought or wild found, anything goes here! :)

Thank you to Squarepeg for my avatar!

Offline DracoKat

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Captain Jack Pony
    • View Profile
Re: Cool Rock/Gemstone Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2023, 04:26:48 AM »
Ive always wanted to try rock tumbling. the results looks so satisfying! However, I am concerned with the noise level of the machine and I have no place to put it that won't disturb anyone.
those rocks are so pretty! I used to have a rock collection when I was younger. I gave them to my niece since.

Offline BlackCurtains

• Mad Scientist
  • Trade Count: (+69)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
  • Orange ponies are the best.
    • View Profile
    • BlackCurtains Crafts
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2023, 06:41:22 AM »
A thread for me! :freak: