collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: What's your rehairing method?  (Read 515 times)

Offline cuddlebuggy

• Trade Count: (+39)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
What's your rehairing method?
« on: August 06, 2015, 06:24:38 AM »
I'm just getting into doing some customs. Ironically, that's how I found the MLP community almost 13 years ago!

I'm rehairing my second custom and am not a fan of using a needle with the eye clipped off to push the plugs in. The eye kept breaking and sometimes the hairs would be broken off, leaving a pitiful amount actually in the hole.

So how do you guys do it? I've come up with a different way that is working so much better and I'll share it in a later post but wanted to ask how others do it first.
Thanks!
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Thanks to Whippetluv for my sig representing my two girls!

Offline kaoskat

• Trade Count: (+224)
  • Thailand Tornado Mountain Boy
  • Happy & Odd OT & Customs Mod
    • View Profile
    • kaoskat's Customs FB page
Re: What's your rehairing method?
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2015, 10:39:22 AM »
I use a rehairing tool mostly but if I need it to be durable or if I'm just rehairing and it's not a custom I use the needle and fishingline method.

kaoskat's Customs FB Page, please like!Commissions open & custom trades OPEN!
kaoskat's Sales :hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster::hamster:

Offline Roogna

• Trade Count: (+594)
  • MIB Licensing Show Pinkie Pie
    • View Profile
    • http://roogna.deviantart.com
« Reply #2 on: August 06, 2015, 11:20:51 AM »
I use the tool (needle with eye clipped to push hair in)

questions:
what size needle are you using. the best size I've found is a gauge 24 embroidery needle