collapse

* Navigation

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

Author Topic: First time going to a convention...(pictures, pg. 2)  (Read 1740 times)

clonecommander

• Trade Count: (0)
First time going to a convention...(pictures, pg. 2)
« on: June 08, 2016, 10:49:03 AM »
Okay, so I am going to my first convention. I am really excited, since this is my first time doing anything like this. But, I also plan on doing a little shopping, mainly for Star Wars figures that are not part of my 100+ collection. I have a cosplay, though I'm not going to the convention on the day of the cosplay contest. If I get it done before I go, I'll totally post pics, though that will happen either way, so there will be pics from the convention....eventually.

Does anyone have any advice for a first-time convention goer?
« Last Edit: June 14, 2016, 02:46:16 PM by clonecommander »

Offline SpaceButtPonies

• Trade Count: (+23)
  • Lil Cupcake Sister Pony
  • 6v9
    • View Profile
Re: First time going to a convention...
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2016, 11:56:19 AM »
All I have to say is its going to be crowded and HOT!
I've been to quite a few conventions myself and I've never dressed up only because of how much body heat everyone puts off. So one day of cosplay is recommended imo.
Also if you see something get it asap, cause I've missed out on a lot by waiting for the next day for things to get cheaper haha. But its always fun! Which convention are you going too?
visitors can't see pics , please register or login

Siggy made by tailrustedtealeaf

Offline lunar_scythe

• factory error Blue Belle
  • Gold Supporter
  • Trade Count: (+84)
  • Mommy & Baby Pony
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2016, 12:00:37 PM »